ILLUSIVE TIME

TIME HAS ABONDONED ME

AND SET ME ADRIFT

ON A SEEMINGLY NEVER ENDING

OCEAN OF CHORES

LOST IN A WORLD OF “MUST BE DONES”

ONE DAY PASSES, THEN ANOTHER

AND THE “LIST” NEVER SEEMS TO SHORTEN

SO IT IS AND THANKFUL I AM TO BE OF SERVICE

—-

DEAR FRIENDS DON’T DESPAIR

IF I HAVEN’T BEEN AROUND TO YOUR SITE

RECENTLY IT DOES NOT MEAN YOU HAVE BEEN FORGOTTEN

ALL OF YOU ARE ALWAYS ON MY MIND

BLESS YOUR HEARTS, MINDS AND SPIRITS

WISHING ALL A WARM SUNNY DAY

EDDIE

11 thoughts on “ILLUSIVE TIME

  1. Hi Eddie… I hope the weather is being kind at the moment.. Im nice and warm.. after the cold snap we had.. Loved the picture you left me.. thanks 🙂

  2. As far as I am concern you know where to find me and that anytime!!:O))And regarding the list of never ending chores…. at least you are alive to do it!!Keep positive!!Hugs,IsaP.S Take your time!

  3. Dear Eddie,I think the veryday chores catch up with eveybody eventually as it did with me. I have been out of space for a little bit but I do like it in here so I am back and I do believe if this place has something to give you you will be back as well. We will be here.And Happy 2010 with no too many chores to catch up on!!!!!! :)Hug Jana.

  4. I read your blog last night, but was too tired to comment until today…I couldn’t have said it any better myself, Eddie, for my life seems to be running along the same lines….may peace be your closest friend in the midst of chaos. Love, Katie.

  5. So understand. U hav been surviving a Florida freeze.Hope there is moderation of weather?No need to explain absence…there’s virtual life and then there is immediacy of ‘real’ life.The chores are, I think, a continuous way to keep us in touch with reality.Also they can become acts of walking/waking meditation, very tactile contact with reality.Do hope weather has not been to drastic/dramaticBig Smiles

  6. Have a great weekend Eddie…Time is not always our friend.. I have many projects I "should" be doing & keep putting off…lol

  7. Wishing you a warm Weekend Eddie…. and I hope that 2010 brings Bright Blessings your way, in all you do… Dreamwalker

  8. May your heart, mind and spirit be blessed also, my friend. Rise freely above that "ocean of chores" on the outstretched wings of the two hawks until the time when your return can be welcomed. The spirit of the Icewolves goes with you.

comments are encouraged (YouTube and anonymous will not be posted)

