GARDENING AND SPACE EXPLORATION

GARDENING AND SPACE EXPLORATION
WANT TO GROW A GARDEN? GO FOR IT!
 IT SAVES HUMANKIND FROM STARVATION.
IF YOU HAVE THE EXPERIENCE THEN YOU FULLY UNDERSTAND THE 
PLEASURE OF THIS NECESSITY/PASTIME. IT IS NOT ONLY REWARDING IT’S FUN!
THE EARTH RETURNS THAT WHICH ONE DOES TO IT.
KINDNESS, LOVE, AND WORK IS REWARDED WITH THE RICHNESS OF FOOD,
FLOWERS, OR FRUITS. EFFORT OF THE SMALLEST KIND IS DETECTED RIGHT FROM THE START.
THE EARTH IS KIND. THE EARTH IS OUR HOME.
WHY THEN IS IT BEING SPOILED WITH TOXIC WASTE?
WHY THEN IS IT BEING NEGLECTED?
THE OIL SPILL IN THE GULF OF MEXICO IS AN EXAMPLE OF MANKIND’S NEGLECT
AND THOUGHTLESS WASTE OF NATURAL RESOURCES. WATER AND OIL NEVER MIX!
 INTELLIGENT PEOPLE SAY THAT WE MUST VISIT AND EXPLOIT
 OTHER PLANETS. WHAT IS INTELLIGENT ABOUT THIS?
HAVE WE REALLY WANDERED THAT FAR FROM THE GARDENS
AND FORESTS ON EARTH THAT WE MUST NOW GO SOMEWHERE ELSE?
IS THE EARTH POLLUTED WITH IGNORANCE? 
13 thoughts on “GARDENING AND SPACE EXPLORATION

  1. I am so sad for what happens in your neighbourhoodand have no words for sad pain I feel for so many animal brothers and sisters.Have thought much how to express my feelings and this post is so kind to show by contrast.We have wandered far from the living garden with such belief we need oil energysuch we puncture into Mother Earth and she bleeds.I pray our best scientists/thinkers can heal this great harm.In YVR our lettuces are up too.There is intensive vacant lot gardening right into inner-cityand ‘free’ gardens of fresh food for homeless persons/low-income.There are many donations from gardens to food shelters and soup kitchens.There is much poverty/hunger in this city.Take care my friend. Always enjoy your visits.

  2. Dear EddieHow true and wise…I am planning to have a beautiful garden when I settled down…Sometimes back I did an online gardening course at BBC website… While I was doing it I felt so peaceful….Now, I want to practice it…I really really want to design an eco friendly house….Hope that I would be able to do it………Thanks again for reminding this… If we individually take care of our beautiful planet there won’t be such destruction…Hope that you have a wonderful weekendCha

  3. It is very sad to see when greed and avarice cause such devastation to our planet, to our wildlife…and there are many like us who seem to spend their lives cleaning up after those who don’t care…when I am at my most tired and irritated because I am yet cleaning up another mess someone else made, it is then that it is most difficult to believe that I am making any difference at all…but I am because I am there, doing what no one else will do…wherever we are, wherever we go as a race, even to the stars, there will always be expoitation of goods, of people, of life…we have to believe that we, who are willing, keep things balanaced between good and wickedness, passing on to other genereations what we’ve learned, so the balance remains, however uneven it may look at times…thankyou for writing this, Eddie. love, Katie.

  4. The 2 sets of photos are so different Eddie, the beautiful abundunt garden tended with love and care and then the devastation to wilflife. so very sad to see pictures of them struggling to survive. Really makes you angry at "mans" total ignorance. and yet this pipe is STILL pumping this cr*p out. I wonder how much wildlife has been lost this time.

  5. The Earth is polluted with Mankind! It’s arrogance, greed and wanton ignorance, is astounding beyond words! The contrast between those such as yourself who seek to nurture and cultivate the Earth as exemplified in your 1st photo, and those who are mindlessly destroying it, motivated by greed and profit is tragic. Visiting and exploiting other planets with those people’s mentalities is madness. Until we end this wanton destruction of the homeworld and the precious and varied lifeforms it supports, reaching out to other worlds should never be an option.

  6. "Oh, Great Spirit whose voice I hear in the winds…Let me walk in beauty and make my eyes ever behold the red and purple sunset.Make my hands respect the things you have made and my ears sharp to hear your voice.Make me wise so that I may understand the things you have taught my people.Let me learn the lessons you have hidden in every leaf and rock." (Native American Prayer)

  7. Eddie, It is so sad to read your comment here concerning polluted areas, as the Gulf of Mexico.The saddest is the fact that we have not realized of this great damage. We are not respecting mother Earth. We are not being good sons and daughters. It’s a shame.I like gardening . I love it. I love flowers, trees, birds, clouds, the wind, etc

  8. Oh Eddie the photo of the garden is a food eden and made me smile. Then I teared at the photos of the animal caught in the oil… So true the are so busy exploring other planets because they are going to strip and pollute this one and it won’t be inhabitable. We each need to start within our own home to make the changes for not supporting this kind of activity. Everyone should have even a small backyard garden if they can. It so does bring you closer to understanding and loveing this earth of our. It is albout greed, power and money. Everyone keeps saying spend spend to spur the economic downfall. Its all false stability. When on buys what is not nessecary. We all need to learn to go without and live with less material stuff. Its just FFFFFFF stuff……. That stuff allows someone somewhere to get rich at the loss of our planet. Ok got that out….. So have a great weekend… Hugs Carrie

  9. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. It’s seems many have lost there path for gold. May we pray for them all to awaken, so our planet can heal. Have a great weekend. Bless you~

  10. Such happiness in the vegetable garden picture and then such sadness and despair in the other pictures. Yet although I grow a garden and eat from it, I am equally to blame for the ignorance in being an avid consumer of oil based and derived products, such as the very pc screen and keyboard I am using now.

comments are encouraged (YouTube and anonymous will not be posted)

