I Honor You

deer_crossing

Mitakuye Oyasin
All my relations (1)

I honor you in this circle of life with me today. I am grateful for this opportunity to acknowledge you in this prayer…

“To the Creator, for the ultimate gift of life, I thank you.

To the mineral nation that has built and maintained my bones and all foundations of life experience, I thank you.

To the plant nation that sustains my organs and body and gives me healing herbs for sickness, I thank you.

To the animal nation that feeds me from your own flesh and offers your loyal companionship in this walk of life, I thank you.

To the human nation that shares my path as a soul upon the sacred wheel of Earthly life, I thank you.

To the Spirit nation that guides me invisibly through the ups and downs of life and for carrying the torch of light through the Ages. I thank you.

To the Four Winds of Change and Growth, I thank you.

You are all my relations, my relatives, without whom I would not live. We are in the circle of life together, co-existing, co-dependent, co-creating our destiny. One, not more important than the other. One nation evolving from the other and yet each dependent upon the one above and the one below. All of us a part of the Great Mystery.

“Thank you for this Life.

Aho!

source: Wolfwalker Collection
image: Eddie Two Hawks, Image Collection, Running Deer

(1) everything (even rocks and rivers) is related and all comes from one source

31 thoughts on “I Honor You

  1. Coucou
    Il pleut…. il pleut bergère…..
    Il pleut il mouille…. c’est la …..
    Voilà encore un lundi de passé, le mois de mai

    Soit disant le plus beau de l’année.. parait il…..au coin de feu….
    On aurait bien le moral dans ses chaussettes par un temps pareil
    Rien de spécial à faire ce mardi

    Pour toi
    Chaleur dans le coeur, sourire aux lèvres
    J’espère que tu vas bien….Prends soin de toi
    Je te souhaite une très bonne de journée
    et une très bonne semaine. AVEC DU SOLEIL SVP…..

    Chez moi la kata pluie et pluie Bisous BERNARD

    • Je vous remercie beaucoup pour votre gentillesse Bernard. Nous n’avons beaucoup de soleil, la chaleur et la pluie aussi que nous puisons toujours plus proche de la saison «pluies».
      Avoir un jour le plus heureux. La vie est faite pour être vécue. Eddie

  2. Beautiful quote Eddie, yes everything is connected and we should honour all of life… My thoughts upon returning and tuning into the real world again are with the animals, birds and insects, who would have been caught within the fierce forest fires in Canada right now..
    Love and Blessings Eddie.. and thank you for these timely reminders .. ❤ Sue

    • Tragic reminders of horrible events are always here “in the human nation that shares my path”.
      Your thoughtful words and kindness is greatly appreciated Sue. Dig deep, turning new growth

  3. Oh, yes, I honor all of this for without these things we are nothing, so I say protect and honor all that we have been given lest it be taken from us. Thank you for the lovely words Eddie.

comments are encouraged (YouTube and anonymous will not be posted)

